If you deleted a page by mistake, check the tab “trash”. From there you will see a link to restore the page. *Note that once you emptied the trash, the page is gone and cannot be restored.
WordPress uses different page status, so if a page is not complete, you can save it as a draft. When page are saved as draft they are only accessible to the connected users. At any moment the status of a page can be changed.
- To change the status of a page, find the option “visibility” in the Elementor settings panel
- Set it to either public (available on the internet) or private (only for connected users)
- If you wish to un-publish a page, change the status from Published to Draft
- On the page where you did the mistake, on the lower left screen corner, click on a small arrow looking like a circle
- It will open the Elementor “History” tab
- Click one of the revisions to see previous version of the page/post
- Update and reload the page. Repeat with an other revision if necessary
The website use a cache to load faster and sometimes it may display an older version of a page. If it’s the case, click on “refresh website cache” on the admin bar on the upper part of the screen, then do ctrl+r on the page you wish to refresh.